Press releaseFebruary 09 2011

Nomination Committee proposals for the Board of Directors of Kungsleden AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee of listed Swedish property company Kungsleden AB (publ) is proposing the election of new Board members Håkan Bryngelson, Joachim Gahm, Lars Holmgren and Biljana Pehrsson to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) 2011. In addition, the Nomination Committee is proposing the re-election of current Board members Charlotta Wikström, Kia Orback Pettersson, Magnus Meyer and Thomas Erséus. The Committee is also proposing that Håkan Bryngelson is elected Chairman of the Board.

Per-Anders Ovin, Leif Garph, Jan Nygren and Jonas Nyrén have informed the Nomination Committee that they are not available for re-election.

In the years 1996-2008, Håkan Bryngelson was Chief Executive of Swedish property company Vasakronan. He was also previously Chief Executive of care services provider LIC Care. Mr. Bryngelson is currently Chairman of services sector organisations Almega and Almega Tjänsteförbunden, architecture practice Tengbom Gruppen and property company Fastighetsbolaget Hemsö (held equally by Kungsleden and AP3, the Swedish Third Pension Insurance Fund) and Deputy Chairman of the Confederation of Swedish Enterprise. His directorships also include Volvo Aero.

Joachim Gahm is a Board member and founding partner of Sustainable Growth Capital SGC. He was previously Chief Executive of E. Öhman J:or Investment and Head of Equities and Deputy Chief Executive of E. Öhman J:or Fondkommission. Mr. Gahm is a Board member of Arise Windpower.

Lars Holmgren was Chief Financial Officer of the Federation of Swedish Farmers, LRF, until 2010. He was formerly a Board member of property company Klövern and Chairman and Board member of another property company, Diös Fastigheter. Mr. Holmgren is a Board member of outdoor environment project manager Svensk Markservice.

Biljana Pehrsson is Deputy Chief Executive of East Capital Private Equity and Head of Real Estate. Her previous positions include being Chief Executive of architecture and planning practice Centrumutveckling Håkan Karlsson. Biljana Pehrsson is a Board member of property company Vasallen.

The members of Kungsleden’s Nomination Committee are Peter Gustafson (Chairman), representing Olle Florén and companies, Eva Gottfridsdotter-Nilsson, representing Länsförsäkringar Fondförvaltning, Peter van Berlekom, representing Nordea Investment Management and Chairman of the Board Per Anders Ovin. Because Mr. Ovin is leaving the Board at the AGM, he did not participate in preparing these proposals.

The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals for resolution at the AGM 2011, more information on the proposed Board members and a report on the Nomination Committee’s work will be presented by no later than coincident with publication of the invitation to the AGM.

Kungsleden AB (publ) discloses the information in this press release according to the Swedish Securities Markets Act and/or the Swedish Financial Trading Act. The information was provided for public release on 9 February 2011 at 9:00 a.m.

For more information, please contact:

Chairman of the Nomination Committee Peter Gustafson on Tel: +46 (0)73 442 4662 or e-mail:

Detta pressmeddelande finns tillgängligt på svenska på 

Kungsleden’s strategy is to ensure sustainable high and stable returns proceeding from its existing holding, and through acquisitions and divestments. As of 30 September 2010, the property portfolio comprised 559 properties with a book value of SEK 21.8 bn. The holding was located in a total of 130 municipalities, although concentrated on the Swedish provinces of Götaland and Svealand, and the Öresund region. Kungsleden has been quoted on the Nasdaq OMX Stockholm since 1999.

Press contact

Anna Trane


Tel: 08-503 052 20
E-mail me