Press releaseApril 18 2007

Kungsleden AB (publ)- Annual General Meeting

Kungsleden AB (publ) held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday. The Meeting approved the Board of Directors’ proposed dividends of SEK 11.00 per share. The record date was resolved as 23 April, with dividends scheduled for payment from VPC (the Swedish Central Securities Depository & Clearing Organization) on 26 April.

In his presentation to the Meeting, the Chief Executive Thomas Erséus, reviewed the financial year 2006 and current market conditions. A video recording of the Chief Executive’s statement was made, which will be available from Kungsleden’s Website from 19 April onwards.

The AGM discharged the Board members and Chief Executives from liability for the financial year 2006. Jens Engwall, Mats Israelsson, Bengt Kjell, Jan Nygren, Jonas Nyrén, Per-Anders Ovin and Anna Weiner Jiffer were re-elected to the Board. The AGM approved the proposal to increase the Board of Directors by one member, and elected Thomas Erséus. Bengt Kjell was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

The Meeting also adopted new instructions for the Election Committee and appointed KG Lindvall, Gunnar Balsvik and Charlotta Wikström as members of the Election Committee. Bengt Kjell is represented in the Election Committee in his capacity as Chairman of the Board.

The Meeting approved the Board’s proposal to introduce a performance-based staff stock option plan, and approved the principles for remuneration and other employment terms of senior executives.

The Meeting appointed Authorised Public Accountant Björn Flink of KPMG Bohlins AB as auditor, and Authorised Public Accountant Georg Pettersson of KPMG Bohlins AB as deputy auditor.

At the Board meeting following election, Bengt Kjell and Mats Israelsson were appointed members of the Remuneration Committee, while Jan Nygren, Jonas Nyrén, Per-Anders Ovin and Anna Weiner Jiffer were appointed members of the Audit Committee.






Press contact

Anna Trane

Head of communications

Tel: 08-503 052 20
E-mail me